Thelonious Monk-Trio Reflections 12″ Vinyl 180gr

1,990 L

Availability: S’ka stok Kategori: , ,

Thelonious Monk didn’t record any trio sides during the early years of his career other than the ones presented on this LP, originally released as Thelonious Monk Trio. These were Monk’s first recorded versions of all of the compositions presented here. Considering the lack of recording opportunities, however, it can’t be assumed that he composed them all strictly for the 1952-1954 sessions. Some of them had been written many years earlier, Nas Monk is known to have already composed many of his tunes by 1944. Other than the pianist’s original compositions, the trio also cut two standards, “These Foolish Things” and “Sweet and Lovely”. “Just a Gigolo” was the only unaccompanied piano performance of the sessions.

Track List

1. Reflections
2. Sweet And Lovely
3. Bye-Ya
4. Monk’s Dream
5. Trinkle Trinkle
6. These Foolish Things
7. Blue Monk
8. Just A Gigolo
9. Bemsha Swing
10. Little Rootie Tootie
11. Work