David Bowie-Rise And Fall of Ziggy Stardust 12″ Vinyl 180gr

4,200 L

Availability: S’ka stok Kategori: ,

2015 Remastered Vinyl LP Version of David Bowie’s Breakthrough: The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars Broke Musical and Cultural Ground, Created a Legacy.

David Bowie‘s The Rise and Fall Of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars erased borders, eliminated stereotypes, broke open cultural possibilities, and spawned a legacy like no other. More than four decades after its release, the record remains one of the most electrifying and brilliant works ever released. Again available on 180g vinyl LP, it is here presented in freshly remastered sound that does justice to BowieMick Ronson, and company’s creative genius.

Ziggy Stardust is an album written by an aspirant rock star in the guise of a hugely successful one. This nifty deceit has led to it being dubbed the first post-modern pop record. Its songs obtusely referenced aspects of rock history, whilst at the same time tell a story of a future world of extraterrestrial intervention and space-age androgyny. Ziggy Stardust works so well because it’s a concept album with the ‘concept’ taken out.

Track List

1. Five Years 4:42
2. Soul Love 3:34
3. Moonage Daydream 4:40
4. Starman 4:10
5. It Ain’t Easy 2:58
6. Lady Stardust 3:22
7. Star 2:47
8. Hang On To Yourself 2:40
9. Ziggy Stardust 3:13
10. Suffragette City 3:25
11. Rock ‘N’ Roll Suicide 2:58