Beatles-Live At Liverpool 12″ Vinyl

3,590 L

Availability: S’ka stok Kategori: , ,

In 1962, the Beatles live engagements largely took place in small late-night venues where the group would perform for anything up to five hours on stage, with their set list resembling a rambling snapshot of current musical trends in black American pop music. As their records stormed the charts, the hits and the corresponding B-sides were added to the live set. This 30-minute, twelve-song Liverpool Empire show in December was half covers and half originals, opening with a lengthy drum break and finishing with a spirited 90-second instrumental medley of From Me To You / The Third Man Theme. The group’s Spring 1963 tour had found them opening as bottom of the bill to Tommy Roe and Chris Montez.

Track List

1. “From Me To You” (1:27)
2. “I Saw Her Standing There” (2:36)
3. “All My Loving” (2:33)
4. “Roll Over Beethoven” (2:37)
5. “Boys” (2:57)
6. “Till There Was You” (2:08)
7. “She Loves You” (2:24)
8. “This Boy” (2:36)
Side 2
1. “I Want To Hold Your Hand” (2:19)
2. “Money” (4:02)
3. “Twist & Shout” (2:16)
4. “From Me To You/Third Man Theme” (1:18)
5. “I Saw Her Standing There/She Loves You” (2:54)
6. “Twist & Shout/From Me To You” (4:11)
7. “All My Loving” (2:09)
8. “She Loves You/Twist & Shout” (4:03)