Ahmad Jamal-Piano Scene Of Ahmad Jamal 12″ Vinyl 180gr

1,990 L

Kategori: , ,
Shihni shportën

Although it was issued in 1959, the LP The Piano Scene of Ahmad Jamal compiles performances from Jamal’s earliest recording sessions for Okeh in 1951-52 in Chicago, and a 1955 Epic session from October 1955 in New York. Jamal and guitarist Ray Crawford are present on all sides, while bassist Eddie Calhoun plays on the 1951-52 recordings, and Israel Crosby replaces him on the 1955 tracks. When Jamal recorded all of these sides, he was still years away from attaining success, which would come after the release of his 1958 Pershing and Spotlight live performances.

Track List

1. Ole Devil Moon
2. Ahmad’s Blues
3. Poinciana
4. Billy Boy
5. Will You Still Be Mine?
6. Pavanne
7. Crazy He Calls Me
8. The Surey With The Fringe On Top
9. Aki & Ukthay
10. Slaughter On 10th Avenue
11. A Gal In Calico
12. It’s Easy To Remember
13. Autumn Leaves
14. Don’t Blame Me